A Message From Superintendent Ryan Heraty

Dear LSUU Community,

It is a great honor to be selected as the Superintendent of Schools for Lamoille South Unified Union School District.  We are now preparing for the 2021-2022 school year, which will be filled with excitement and fresh opportunity.  The most pressing work will be to reopen our schools for full in-person instruction in the fall and welcome and support our 1700 students with a caring and academically rich environment.  We are extremely fortunate to have such highly skilled educators as we plan for this bright, post-COVID future.

The foundation of any great work is trust and strong relationships.  Both of these take dedication and time to build.  As Stephen Covey said, “Trust is the glue of life. It’s the most essential ingredient in effective communication, it’s the foundation principle that holds all relationships.”

I thank you for the opportunity to earn your trust as we work together to ensure our students receive a world-class education and our district is a top performing and highly successful beacon of light in Vermont.  I look forward to your input as we learn and grow together.  I welcome your feedback, questions, and dialogue as we keep the focus on students and moving forward together.

—Ryan

Office of the Superintendent

Ryan Heraty, Superintendent
ryan.heraty@lsuu.org

Lisa Cross, Superintendent’s Assistant
(802) 888-4541 x 5512
lisa.cross@lsuu.org

Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment

Dr. Valerie Sullivan, Director of Curriculum & Instruction
(802) 888-4541 x 5482
valerie.sullivan@lsuu.org

Finance and Operations

Andrew Lundeen, Director of Finance and Operations
(802) 888-4541 x 5485
andrew.lundeen@lsuu.org

Heidi Lamson, Accounting and Grant Manager
(802) 888-4541 x 5406
heidi.lamson@lsuu.org

Student Services

Jessica Spencer, Director of Student Services & Homeless Liaison
(802) 888-4541 x 5486
jessica.spencer@lsuu.org

Technology and Data

John Meyer, Director of Educational Technology
(802) 888-4541 x 5484
john.meyer@lsuu.org

Katy Voyer, Data Manager
(802) 888-4541 x 5558
katy.voyer@lsuu.org

Kelly Dixon, Data Manager
(802) 888-4541 x 5559
kelly.dixon@lsuu.org

Human Resources

Megan Herman, Human Resources Coordinator
(802) 888-4541 x 5487
megan.herman@lsuu.org

Health Services

Jordan Myerson, Director of Nursing Services
(802) 888-4541 x 5488
jordan.myerson@lsuu.org

Food Services

Jeff Brynn, Director of Food Services
(802) 888-4541 x 6172
jeff.brynn@lsuu.org

Scroll to Top